Futsal World Cup: The draw scheduled for May 26


The draw for the next Futsal World Cup (Uzbekistan-2024) will take place on May 26 in the Uzbek city of Samarkand.

Twenty-four teams will participate in this World Cup, which will take place from September 14 to October 6 in three cities in Uzbekistan (Tashkent, Andijan and Bukhara).

Morocco, crowned African champion on April 21 for the third consecutive time, will take part in this international competition with great ambitions, after having made a strong impression during the CAN at home.

During the previous edition of the Futsal World Cup in 2021, in Lithuania, Morocco reached the quarter-finals where it narrowly lost against Brazil (1-0).

The 24 teams competing for the 2024 Futsal World Cup are Afghanistan, Angola, Argentina, Brazil, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cuba, Spain, France, Guatemala, Iran, Kazakhstan, Libya, Morocco, the Netherlands, New Zealand, Uzbekistan, Panama, Paraguay, Portugal, Tajikistan, Thailand, Ukraine and Venezuela.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button