Futsal World Cup: The Atlas Lions group is known


Morocco inherited Group E following the draw for the Futsal World Cup (Uzbekistan-2024) which took place on Sunday in the Uzbek city of Samarkand.

Morocco will play in this group alongside defending champion Portugal, Panama and Tajikistan.

The Uzbekistan-2024 Futsal World Cup will be played from September 14 to October 6 in the cities of Tashkent, Andijan and Bukhara.

In addition to Morocco, quarter-finalist in the previous edition of the World Cup and three-time defending champion of the African Cup of Nations, the African continent is also represented in this competition by Angola and Libya. .

Below is the composition of the groups:

– Group A: Uzbekistan, Netherlands, Paraguay, Costa Rica

– Group B: Brazil, Cuba, Croatia, Thailand

– Group C: Argentina, Ukraine, Afghanistan, Angola

– Group D: Spain, Kazakhstan, New Zealand, Libya

– Group E: Portugal, Panama, Tajikistan, Morocco

– Group F: Iran, Venezuela, Guatemala, France

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button